DRI Congratulates New Officers and Board Members


Date: 10/25/2016

During the 2016 DRI Annual Meeting in Boston in October, the organization welcomed its new leaders. DRI President John Cuttino of Gallivan White & Boyd PA in Columbia, South Carolina, took the reins from Laura E. Proctor of LP Building Products in Nashville, Tennessee.  Ms. Proctor will continue to serve DRI as the immediate past president. John F. Kuppens of Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough LLP in Columbia, South Carolina, is now the president-elect. Toyja E. Kelley, of Saul Ewing LLP in Baltimore, Maryland, rises to the first vice president office.

Also joining the DRI presidential track, Philip L. Willman of Brown & James in Saint Louis, Missouri, was elected second vice president by the DRI Board of Directors. The board selected Douglas K. Burrell of Drew Eckl & Farnham LLP, Atlanta, Georgia, to serve as secretary-treasurer. The DRI Board of Directors also elected four new national directors: David M. Axelrad of Horvitz & Levy LLP in Encino, California; Joseph D. Cohen of Porter Hedges LLP in Houston, Texas; June J. Essis of Fineman Krekstein & Harris PC in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania; and Audrey A. Seeley of Hurwitz & Fine PC in Buffalo, New York. Additionally, R. Jeffrey Lowe of Kightlinger & Gray LLP in New Albany, Indiana, was tapped to serve out the remaining year on a recently vacated seat on the Board.

The new national directors join the four new regional directors who were elected earlier this year: Lloyd R. Jones, Farmers Insurance, Salt Lake City, Utah (Mid Region); John R. Owen, Harman Claytor Corrigan & Wellman PC, Glen Allen, Virginia (Mid-Atlantic Region); Ninos Saroukhanioff, Maranga Morgenstern, Woodland Hills, California (Pacific Region); Richard D. Tucker, Tucker Law Group, Bangor, Maine (Northeast Region).

Congratulations to all the new office holders!