2016 DRI Election Update


Date: 7/5/2016

At the 2016 DRI Annual Meeting in Boston, October 19–23, the DRI Board of Directors will elect four individuals to join them as national directors (each serving three-year terms). The final candidates are presented to the board upon the recommendation of the Nominating Committee, chaired this year by DRI Past President Henry M. Sneath. In addition, an individual will be elected as the next DRI second vice president, who begins his or her track to the presidency after serving subsequent years as first vice president and president-elect. Also, one candidate will be elected to serve a one-year term as secretary-treasurer. The following DRI members have filed Declarations of Candidacy for this year’s second vice president and national director positions. To read a candidate's declaration, click on the name.

Second Vice President


Douglas K. Burrell, Drew Eckl & Farnham LLP, Atlanta, Georgia

Kathleen M. Guilfoyle, Campbell Campbell Edwards & Conroy PC, Boston, Massachusetts
Brett A. Ross, Carr Allison, Birmingham, Alabama

Philip L. Willman, Brown & James PC, Saint Louis, Missouri


National Director


David M. Axelrad, Horvitz & Levy LLP, Encino, California

Joseph D. Cohen, Porter Hedges LLP, Houston, Texas

Timothy J. Coughlin, Thompson Hine LLP, Cleveland, Ohio

June J. Essis, Fineman Krekstein & Harris PC, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

R. Jeffrey Lowe, Kightlinger & Gray LLP, New Albany, Indiana

Audrey A. Seeley, Hurwitz & Fine PC, Buffalo, New York

E. Ford Stephens, Christian & Barton LLP, Richmond, Virginia